RouteBurn Track

  • Raven Sun

Welcome back after a one-month break. I have just completed my road trip in the South Island. I drove a lot and I climbed many mountains. So I will write a series of articles on our main stops. I spent 2 weeks with Guillaume, whom I had met in Wellington during the Lord of the Rings Tour, Amaia, a girl from Spain and Anika, from Mexico but both are living in Australia now. Guillaume met the girls during his wwoofing experience. It was really good because we could rent a car together and planned to do the same things. Then, the girls came back to Australia and I spent 2 more weeks with Guillaume only. The girls were really funny, crazy and easy-going. Guillaume was too of course, because we had the same passion for travelling, going to the summit of every mountain and going to the Lord of the Rings filming locations, so everything was perfect. Meeting new people can be totally incredible sometimes...

-

So, I'm going to start by one of the best parts of this month, for me of course. It was the "Routeburn Track". I wanted to see crazy landscapes, so I was not disappointed !

-

Routeburn Track : Beautiful beyond words

-

We trekked for 2 days through beach-forested valleys and alongside clear green rivers, glistening alpine lakes, breath-taking views from mountain tops and went through the incredible landscapes of Mt Aspiring National Park and Fiordland National Park.

-

So enjoy the pictures, and have a very good day !

-

PS1: In the South Island, having the Internet or any telephone network while travelling is a real hard mission.

PS2: I would like to thank all the people who are following my blog, I didn't think it would be so appreciated.

RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
RouteBurn Track
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
I
Ohhh it's very easy too install the English dictionary with Firefox ! i was able to write this previous sentence by the way.<br /> Dad and mum may to same.<br /> Another info : i just finish too beat uber diablo in single with my rogue level 50 fully equipped the "the hell mod" and i now play to "HD mod" in single.<br /> I am already level 36 with my sorcerer and a have drop a "dreamflange" mace :). This weapon granted me + 1 too all spells :)
Répondre
R
Ultime avec la Rogue. Alors ce HD mod, il est mieux ou pas ?
I
I was recently sick, but not big damage. Not a big deal. This why a was not very present these too last month.<br /> It is good journey, very good one.
Répondre
I
Hello ! The mod is slightly different from the first one. This is like a D1 environment with a lot of idea's and item's from D2. Chain lightning is really chain lightning now, monster without immunity to lightning are not really a issue. The two mod are good.<br /> From the hell mod, I have beaten all the quest in doom mode (Izual and Horazon's quest were the most difficult ones) and I succeed to defeat diablo (dlev 16) / nakrul (dlev 20) and uber diablo (dlev 24) in doom as well.<br /> The fight against UberD was epic with my rogue.
I
Nice picture. I may recognize some place were people of the mountain were attack by big dog like horse, during their travel too the bastion keep of "helm".
Répondre
I
Ohh i forgot, were are my answer in English ? Sorry for my bad english (writing), but raven you can answer me in English, if it's possible ^^. Don' t bother if you make some mistake
R
Oui effectivement, ça y ressemble beaucoup, mais c'était pas sur la routeburn cette scène. =)
P
Voilà encore de superbes photos.<br /> Merci à toi pour ce joli voyage virtuel.<br /> <br /> Par contre, il y a un super filon commercial à exploiter en New Zèland, le marché du rasoir.<br /> Je vois que tu n'en as pas trouvé un seul durant tout ton voyage.<br /> Tu vas faire des affaires.....<br /> <br /> Bonne suite de ton séjour et à très bientôt.<br /> Papa
Répondre
R
J'attends pour aller chez le barber bientôt !
M
Des montagnes vraiment originales et des paysages grandioses !!! Je suis très heureuse que tu voyages dans ces contrées qui sont magnifiques. Je les visite par ton intermédiaire ce qui est très agréable.
Répondre
Cedistic © 2014 -  Hébergé par Overblog